OUR STAFF & BOARD

Working WITH our neighbors.

Staff

Metanoia has a full and permanent part-time staff of 16. Of these, six live in our neighborhood. By choosing to live here, the staff is closer to the families in the community. And in turn, we are better able to create the programs that citizens living in our community have a true voice in designing and helping to succeed. Our staff further reflects a sense of commitment to Metanoia’s mission as more than half the staff has worked here for five or more years.

ADMINISTRATION
Bill Stanfield, CEO
bill@pushingforward.org

Jamilla Harper, COO
jamilla@pushingforward.org

Tara Veronee, Controller
tara@pushingforward.org

Mary Hodgson, Organizational Resiliency Specialist
mary@pushingforward.org

Wadette White, Accounting Technician
wadette@pushingforward.org

Patricia Brown, Administrative Assistant
admin@pushingforward.org

DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING
Bryan Adams, Director of Development 
bryan@pushingforward.org

Angela Henry, Grants Specialist
angela@pushingforward.org

Alexandria Searles, Marketing Specialist
alex@pushingforward.org

HOUSING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Duncan Cheney, Director of Physical Asset Development
duncan@pushingforward.org

Tony Joyner, Director of Housing Development
tonyjoyner@pushingforward.org

Britney Aquino, Accounting Technician/Housing
britney@pushingforward.org

METANOIA YOUTH LEADERSHIP ACADEMY (MYLA)
Stacy Brown, Director of Operations
stacy@pushingforward.org

Lindsey McLendon, Elementary School Coordinator
lindsey@pushingforward.org

Raquel Smith, Middle School & Engagement Coordinator
raquel@pushingforward.org 

Ronnie Jacobs, High School Coordinator
ronnie@pushingforward.org

Board of Directors

Because Metanoia has a core belief that people who live in a community are the true experts on their neighborhood, our Board of Directors is made up of a majority of community residents. This means that we come up with solutions for our community that address areas to focus on, have buy-in from our citizens, and that capitalize on the assets of the community.

<

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Kasita Coleman-Allen
Anton Gunn
Jay Kieve
Charles Larsen
Kelly Lucas
Penelope Middleton
Jeffrey Stanton
Debra Stewart
Ida Taylor
Ayesha Washington

Advocates

Metanoia’s Advocates are a dedicated group of supporters who work to ensure the success of our movement. The Advocates also help in building relationships beyond our neighborhood that generate different areas of support: donations, volunteers, prayers.  The Advocates are chaired by a Council of Advocates that sets a strategic direction for the larger group and sets annual fundraising goals. Advocates receive the same high-level briefings as our Board of Directors enjoys the relationships that are built through various Advocate events and meetings. 

ADVOCATES
Cindy Cartmell
Greg Garvan
Sam Hayes
Cyndy Keyes
Marty Klaper
Charles Larsen
Carole Mauldin
Connor McIntyre
Matthew Pardieck
Cheryl & Wayne Patterson
Eric Porterfield
Tammy & Terry Thompson

2005 Reynolds Avenue,
North Charleston, SC 29405
Phone (843) 529.3014
Fax (843) 529.3639

Newsletter Sign Up

SHARE