OUR STAFF & BOARD

Working WITH our neighbors.

Staff

Metanoia has a full and permanent part-time staff of 15. Of these, six live in our neighborhood making them closer to families and citizens in the community. In turn, we are better able to create programs that citizens living in our community have a true voice in designing and sustaining for future generations. Our staff further reflects a sense of commitment to Metanoia’s mission as more than half the staff has worked here for five or more years.

ADMINISTRATION
Reverend Bill Stanfield, CEO
bill@pushingforward.org

Jamilla Harper, COO
jamilla@pushingforward.org

Mary Hodgson, CPA, PCC 
Internal Organizational Coach & Consultant
mary@pushingforward.org

Wadette White, Business Office Coordinator & Housing Administrator
wadette@pushingforward.org

Patricia Brown, Administrative Assistant
admin@pushingforward.org

DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING
Bryan Adams, Director of Development
bryan@pushingforward.org

Angela Henry, Grant Writer
angela@pushingforward.org

Alexandria Searles, Marketing Specialist
alex@pushingforward.org

HOUSING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Duncan Cheney, Director of Physical Asset Development
duncan@pushingforward.org

Tony Joyner, Director of Housing Development
tonyjoyner@pushingforward.org

METANOIA YOUTH LEADERSHIP ACADEMY (MYLA)
Stacy Brown, MBA
Director of Operations
stacy@pushingforward.org

Lindsey McLendon, Senior Coordinator of Learning & Elementary Education
lindsey@pushingforward.org

Ronnie Jacobs, High School Coordinator
ronnie@pushingforward.org

Board of Directors

Because Metanoia has a core belief that people who live in a community are the true experts on their neighborhood, our Board of Directors is made up of a majority of community residents. This means that we come up with solutions for our community that address areas to focus on, have buy-in from our citizens, and that capitalize on the assets of the community.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Monifa Ellington
Ingevity

Anton J. Gunn, MSW, CDM, CSP
MUSC Health
Community Health Innovation

Frederick Hudson*
Fred’s Music

Alex Jackson*
SPAWAR

Rev. Dr. Jay Kieve
Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of South Carolina

Charles Larsen
Retired

Kelly Lucas*, Secretary
Food Service

Penelope Middleton*
Veteran’s Affairs

Shawn Saulsberry, Vice-President
EY

Jeff Stanton, President
Cummins Turbo Technologies

Debra Stewart, Treasurer
First Citizens Bank

Ida S. Taylor*
Gethsemani Recreation Center

*Denotes a community resident Board member

2005 Reynolds Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Phone (843) 529-3014
Fax (843) 529-3639

Newsletter Sign Up

SHARE