OUR STAFF & BOARD

Working WITH our neighbors.

Staff

Metanoia has a full and permanent part-time staff of 16. Of these, six live in our neighborhood. By choosing to live here, the staff is closer to the families in the community. And in turn, we are better able to create the programs that citizens living in our community have a true voice in designing and helping to succeed. Our staff further reflects a sense of commitment to Metanoia’s mission as more than half the staff has worked here for five or more years.

ADMINISTRATION
Bill Stanfield, CEO
bill@pushingforward.org

Jamilla Harper, COO
jamilla@pushingforward.org

Mary Hodgson, Internal Organizational Consultant
mary@pushingforward.org

Wadette White, Staff Accountant
wadette@pushingforward.org

Patricia Brown, Administrative Assistant
admin@pushingforward.org

DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING
Bryan Adams, Director of Development 
bryan@pushingforward.org

Angela Henry, Grants Specialist
angela@pushingforward.org

Alexandria Searles, Marketing Specialist
alex@pushingforward.org

HOUSING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Duncan Cheney, Director of Physical Asset Development
duncan@pushingforward.org

Tony Joyner, Director of Housing Development
tonyjoyner@pushingforward.org

Britney Aquino, Accounting Clerk – Housing
britney@pushingforward.org

METANOIA YOUTH LEADERSHIP ACADEMY (MYLA)
Stacy Brown, Director of Operations
stacy@pushingforward.org

Lindsey McLendon, Elementary School Coordinator
lindsey@pushingforward.org

Ronnie Jacobs, High School Coordinator
ronnie@pushingforward.org

Board of Directors

Because Metanoia has a core belief that people who live in a community are the true experts on their neighborhood, our Board of Directors is made up of a majority of community residents. This means that we come up with solutions for our community that address areas to focus on, have buy-in from our citizens, and that capitalize on the assets of the community.

<

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Rev. Bernard Brown
Jerusalem Baptist Church

Monifa Ellington
Ingevity

Anton Gunn
MUSC

Beverly Herren
Retired

Frederick Hudson
Fred’s Music

Rev. Dr. Jay Kieve, Board Vice-President
Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of South Carolina

Charles Larsen
Retired

Kelly Lucas, Board Secretary
Food Service

Penelope Middleton
Retired

Shawn Saulsberry
EY

Jeff Stanton
Cummins Turbo Technologies

Debra Stewart, Board Treasurer
First Citizens Bank

Ida S. Taylor
Gethsemani Recreation Center

Ayesha Washington, Board President
Washington Law Firm

2005 Reynolds Avenue,
North Charleston, SC 29405
Phone (843) 529.3014
Fax (843) 529.3639

Newsletter Sign Up

SHARE